"" Page Hits ""


Monday, 31 January 2011

Maiden United - 2010 - Mind The Acoustic Pieces

" In 2006 the Dutch Iron Maiden fanclub asked Joey Bruers to do a special show; something other than the regular tribute or cover band. With musicians from several bands he performed a set of rearranged acoustic Maiden songs. The reactions from the crowd were overwhelming. Steve Harris attended that convention and gave them two thumbs up.

The idea that became a show then became a project. A project called Maiden uniteD, because we hope to bring all kinds of musicians and fans from all over the world together to celebrate the music that has already united us for over three decades.

“Mind the Acoustic Pieces” is the first release of this project. An all-acoustic reinterpretation of the classic 1983 album 'Piece of Mind' with new arrangements and played by an impressive ensemble (Mike Coolen, Ruud Jolie, Marco Kuypers, Damian Wilson, Joey Bruers and Anneke van Giersbergen). "

Album, released in 2010

Tracks Listing

1. Where Eagles Dare
2. The Trooper
3. Quest for Fire
4. Still Life
5. Revelations
6. Die With Your Boots On
7. Flight of Icarus
8. Sun and Steel
9. To Tame a Land

Line-up / Musicians

Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, AYREON): Vocals
Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION): Guitar
Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS): Bass
Marco Kuypers (SILKSTONE): Piano
Mike Coolen (SILKSTONE): Drums
Anneke van Giersbergen (THE GATHERING)

Sub-Genre: Progressive Rock / Acoustic Rock
Origin: Netherlands


No comments: